The ISIA in Faenza collaborates with the following companies: Tognana, Richard Ginori, Gamma due, Alessi, Metalplast; FIAT, INDA, Cefla, iGuzzini, Bodies such as the Polo Ceramico and ISTEC-C.N.R., Faenza. There are active ERASMUS exchanges throughout 21 countries.

The institute has the right, as all institutes of higher learning, to establish its own regulations and organs, elected by Professors and Students. This foresees autonomy in the choice of professors, the creation of syllabi, research and the development of initiatives connecting the institute to industries and bodies.

The ISIA is governed by a board of directors with financial responsibilities and by an Academic Council responsible for teaching and research.

The Institute is represented by a President selected by the Academic Council, as proposed by the Ministry for Education, governed by a Director elected by Professors.

The Institution’s Organs


prof.ssa Giovanna Cassese


prof.ssa Marinella Paderni

Board of Directors:

President: prof.ssa Giovanna Cassese

Student: Greta Pichetti

Teacher: prof.ssa Alessandra Sanson

Representative of the Ravenna province: dott.ssa Stefania Mieti

Representative of the Italian Ministry of Universities and Research: dott. Denis Merloni

Director: prof.ssa Marinella Paderni

Academic Council:

President: prof.ssa Marinella Paderni

Teacher: prof. Tiziano Cremonini

Teacher: prof. Maurizio Fiori

Teacher: prof.ssa Daniela Lotta

Teacher: prof. Roberto Ossani

Teacher: prof. Matteo Pini

Teacher: prof. Giovanni Ruggiero

Student: Luca Casadio

Student: Noemi Cassani

Student Consultation Body:

Student: Luca Casadio

Student: Greta Pichetti

Student: Agnese Rebecchi

Evaluation Nucleus:

President: Prof. Roberto Pieracini

Component: Prof. Sergio Sangiorgi

Component: Dott. Tiziano Cericola


Dott.ssa Maria Ticchi

Dott.ssa Eva Ferretti

Integrated Teaching staff:

Prof. Fulvio Fusella

Prof. Giovanni Ruggiero

Prof. Mirco Denicolò

Administrative Director

Dott.ssa Antonella Maiorello

Accounts Director

Girolamo Lopez

Administrative assistants

Administrative Secretary: Luana Foscari

Education Secretary: Diana Morasca

Financial Secretary: Rossella Gondoni

Management Secretary: Laura Banzola


Erika Abdoni

Luciana Rustichelli

Anita Tronconi

Loredana Tronconi

Workers Health and Safety Representative

Anita Tronconi